2016 Women in Leadership

Senate of Maryland

Majority Floor Leaders (Democrat)

Senator Catherine E. Pugh, Majority Leader
Senator Katherine A. Klausmeier, Deputy Majority Leader
Senator Nancy J. King, Assistant Deputy Majority Leader
Senator Lisa A. Gladden, Majority Whip


Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs

Senator Joan Carter Conway, Chair, Education, Health and Environmental Affairs
Senator Lisa A. Gladden, Vice Chair, Judicial Proceedings
Senator Delores G. Kelley, Vice Chair, Executive Nominations
Senator Katherine A. Klausmeier, Chair, Rules


House of Delegates

Delegate Adrienne A. Jones, Speaker Pro Tem
Delegate Carolyn J.B. Howard, Deputy Speaker Pro Tem

Majority Floor Leaders (Democrat)

Delegate Anne R. Kaiser, Majority Leader

Deputy Majority Whips

Delegate Bonnie L. Cullison
Delegate Barbara A. Robinson
Delegate Kris Valderrama
Delegate Geraldine Valentino-Smith
Delegate Mary L. Washington

Minority Floor Leaders (Republican)

Delegate Susan L. M. Aumann, Assistant Minority Leader
Delegate Kathy Szeliga, Minority Whip

Deputy Minority Whips
Delegate Susan K. McComas
Delegate Teresa Reilly

Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs

Delegate Anne Healey, Chair, Rules and Executive Nominations
Delegate Sheila E. Hixson, Chair, Ways and Means
Delegate Sally Y. Jameson, Vice Chair, Economic Matters
Delegate Maggie McIntosh, Chair, Appropriations
Delegate Tawanna P. Gaines, Vice Chair, Appropriations
Delegate Kathleen M. Dumais, Vice Chair, Judiciary
Delegate Shane E. Pendergrass, Vice Chair, Health & Government Operations